Menakaya Quits APGA’s BoT Chair

Share this with friends...

Having served out his term as a member of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) Board of Trustees (BOT), former Minister of Health Dr. Tim Menakaya,? has ceased to be a member of the party’s BOT.

This is as two members of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the party, the National Women Leader, Mrs Ella Nwabueze and the National Publicity Secretary, Benard Akoma, having taken up political appointments were notified of their having ceased to be members of the party’s NWC in accordance with the APGA Constitution.

The constitution of the party provides that a trustee shall hold office for a period of four years and shall be eligible for another term of four years thereafter.? Menakaya has served out the mandatory eight years as enshrined in the party’s constitution.

In a letter dated January 23, 2013 addressed to Menakaya and signed by APGA’s National Secretary, Alhaji Sani Abdulahi Shinkafi, thanked the former member of the BOT and wished him well in his future endeavors.

The letter reads in part: “Please recall that the National Executive Committee (NEC) of APGA at its meeting of January 11, 2005 appointed you a member of the Board of Trustees of our great party. Pursuant to the provisions of Article 10(o) of our party Constitution which states as follows: “A Trustee shall hold office for a period of four years and shall be eligible for renewal for another four year term thereafter”.

Share this with friends...